Trust Pilot Reviews

marland boy5 reviews

5 stars: Excellent

Mar 24, 2020

Excellent workforce

Excellent workforce. Tidy, helpful, courteous, Noticed an immediate benefit on house warming after installation without loss of any space in the loft, Loft area now very quiet and warm. A good job should have done it years ago. 

Carol Essex2 reviews

5 stars: Excellent

Mar 23, 2020

Professional

Professional, friendly and tidy technicians. All questions and concerns were answered.
Completed in one day. Noticeable difference already.
Would recommend.

Mrs Shepherd1 review

3 stars: Average

Feb 13, 2020

Installation

Workers/Staff helpful and efficient and carried out well but would suggest that protection is used on window sills when bringing hoses through windows – minor point but I still have repaint the window sills.

The product obviously only just installed so unaware of any benefits.. 

David Burder3 reviews

5 stars: Excellent

Feb 11, 2020

Nothing bad to say 100% satisfaction…

Nothing bad to say 100% satisfaction from the surveyors to the fitters would definitely recommend to family and friends 

Reply from RIVA Surveyors Feb 11, 2020

Thank you for such an excellent review and recommendation.

Mrs Davison1 review

5 stars: Excellent

Feb 1, 2020

A good job

The team were polite and friendly, did a good job, and cleared up afterward. Useful Share

Reply from RIVA Surveyors

Feb 4, 2020 Thank you for a lovely review, we hope that you will enjoy the benefits of having the Cosy Loft system.

Jo Wibberley7 reviews

4 stars: Great

Jan 30, 2020

Satisfied customer

It all happened in a week, from the cold call offering a government grant and two surveyors’ visits with everything well explained. Everyone we spoke to was helpful, friendly, and polite. The three men arrived at the scheduled time on a Friday morning and cleared the last three items from the loft which were too heavy for me. It was all done amazingly quickly and they were finished by mid-afternoon. Although dust sheets were laid on the carpets, all the rubbish removed and the vacuum cleaner used, I was disappointed that the stairs and landing had not been well cleaned. Granted they were not particularly clean to start with after lugging the contents of a full loft into the spare bedroom and down stairs but I had hoped they would have done a better job. Although I was happy to provide hospitality (three lots of drinks and the microwave facility for heating their lunch) and was thanked verbally, I was also pleased to receive a lovely bouquet of flowers on the following Monday. There was a frost over that weekend so the effect of the insulation was seen immediately by the amount of frost on the outside of our roof compared with the little, if any, on our neighbours. It is a pleasure now to go into a warm loft to return some of the items. 

Mr & Mrs Catchpool1 review

5 stars: Excellent

Jan 29, 2020

The two guys were very good at want…

The two guys were very good at want there did, there worked hard and also very clean as well and kept us informed as they carry out the work. And also thank you for the flowers there that was very nice off you. Useful Share

Reply from RIVA Surveyors Jan 30, 2020 Thank you for your brilliant review. We are pleased that you are happy with the work, and also enjoyed the flowers.David Scheinmann4 reviews

5 stars: Excellent

Updated Jan 23, 2020

We are very pleased with the service

We are very pleased with the courteous and prompt service that we received from RIVA Surveyors Useful Share

Reply from RIVA Surveyors Jan 24, 2020 Thank you for your excellent review, we hope you will also enjoy the benefits of the Cosy Lofts system.

Jo Hunt6 reviews

5 stars: Excellent

Jan 18, 2020

Cosy roof

Everything went to plan. Workmen arrived at 9am.
All finished within a day. Cleaned up and polite couple of workmen. Useful Share

Reply from RIVA Surveyors Jan 24, 2020

Thank you, It is always our aim to provide a smooth, hassle free installation for everyone.

Remembrance9 reviews

4 stars: Great

Jan 15, 2020

Great customer service and efficient work.

We were very pleased with the customer service we received, including a delivery of flowers to say thank you. The reason for not giving 5 stars quite simply is to do with the cost, which is quite high, and the fact the work was only done less than 2 weeks ago so we do not yet know conclusively how effective the product is. We were very happy with the surveyor and those who did the work as they were all helpful, friendly and polite. From the experience we had we would be very happy to recommend Riva Surveyors. Useful Share

Reply from RIVA Surveyors Jan 15, 2020

Thank you for a lovely review, we hope that you will enjoy the benefits of having the Cosy Loft system.

TJ3 reviews

3 stars: Average

Jan 13, 2020Invited

Met my expectations.

Turned up on time, completed within claimed time frame, were polite and friendly and cleaned up thoroughly. Cannot comment on them in comparison with others, as I have only ever used them – it was of course, a once only job. Useful Share

Reply from RIVA Surveyors Jan 15, 2020 We are glad that we met your expectations, thank you very much for your honest appraisal.

Mr & Mrs Francis-Ewen2 reviews

5 stars: Excellent

Dec 18, 2019

The team arrived on time and carried…

The team arrived on time and carried out a good job. Lounge carpet and landing carpet were protected with sheeting and the team were polite and respectful.
A bouquet of flowers were sent to us on the following day in thanks for our custom. I would recommend. Useful Share

Reply from RIVA SurveyorsDec 18, 2019 Thank you for this nice message and recommendation.Mr Eric Bloomfield2 reviews

5 stars: Excellent

Dec 17, 2019Invited

Riva surveyors were in my opinion vary…professional

Riva surveyors were in my opinion vary professional from the surveyors to the technicians who actually completed the preparation of the striping of the loft area and removing the felt to the technician who actually sprayed the foam all in all it was a vary professional job they also made a good job of cleaning up after the work was completed as promised my loft is a much warmer place. Useful Share

Reply from RIVA Surveyors Dec 18, 2019 We aim to give all our customers a hassle free installation and make sure that the Installation team leave your house clean to your expectation.

Mr & Mrs Box1 review

5 stars: Excellent

Dec 10, 2019Invited

Riva Surveyors were a first class company

Riva Surveyors were a first class company in every respect. From the initial contact right through to the completion of the work they were completely professional in all respects. Their attention to detail and thoroughness was outstanding and they explained every aspect of the process fully. We were very impressed with the result of the work undertaken and would have no hesitation in recommending Riva Surveyors to anyone in the future. Useful Share

Reply from RIVA Surveyors Dec 18, 2019 Lovely to hear that you are so happy with our work! Thank you for leaving us a brilliant review.

Mr Hepburn2 reviews

5 stars: Excellent

Dec 10, 2019

Workmen were polite and came in the…

Workmen were polite and came in the allotted time.
Cleaned up after themselves. Useful Share

Reply from RIVA Surveyors Dec 18, 2019 Thank you, glad you were happy with the job the workmen did.

Mr & Mrs Fensom1 review

5 stars: Excellent

Dec 10, 2019

A job well done.

We are so pleased with the work carried out by Riva Surveyors and their Associates. The work was carried out swiftly and efficiently and the Installation Team were polite, efficient and hardworking, and they made an excellent job of cleaning up their work area and surroundings. We would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this Company. Useful Share

Reply from RIVA Surveyors Dec 18, 2019 Thank you for your excellent review!

L. Ames3 reviews

5 stars: Excellent

Dec 10, 2019

Efficient

Efficient, polite and there was no mess in the house whatsoever. Definitely recommend Useful Share

Reply from RIVA Surveyors Dec 18, 2019 Thank you for your comment, we are happy you were pleased with the job, and hope you are feeling the benefits.

Ms Kettle1 review

4 stars: Great

Updated Dec 13, 2019

The insulation has made a noticeable difference…

The insulation in the loft has made a noticeable difference to the temperature in the house. It stays warm even overnight. I have also been reassured that the early rot in the beams in the loft will dry out.
The staff who applied the insulation were efficient, polite and cleared up behind them. Useful Share

Reply from RIVA Surveyors Dec 18, 2019 Thank you for your lovely comment, we are so glad that you are already seeing the benefits of the Cosy Loft system.Mrs Jean Akers.1 review

5 stars: Excellent

Nov 23, 2019

Impressed.

I was impressed with the work that was done in my loft. They put dust sheets down on my carpets so as to minimise any dirt that was made.Before they left they hoovered all my carpets until clean.The two men who came were very polite . I have no complaint with there work.I would recommend there work and the company. Useful Share

Reply from RIVA Surveyors Nov 25, 2019 Thank you so much for a lovely review.Mr & Mrs Caplin43 reviews

5 stars: Excellent

Nov 18, 2019Invited

Very thorough preparation and surveying…

Very thorough preparation and surveying prior to job start. Polite and hard working team on the day of application. Do not underestimate the dust that comes down from the loft hatch into landing and into bedrooms etc. Keep bedroom doors shut throughout. Useful Share

Reply from RIVA Surveyors Nov 25, 2019 Thank you for your comment, its always good to have feedback from our customers. Hope the boys cleaned up after to your satisfaction.

Riva Covid Guidelines

At RIVA Insulation we do take shielding very seriously, as we do go into peoples homes all of our Assessors do comply with Personal Protection Guidelines, they do wear face-masks and protective clothing, when your Assessor comes down from your loft they will stay 2 metres from you during the consultation for your protection and the Assessor's, ensuring the safety of all concerned (you can even have the consultation in your garden if you feel more comfortable).

More COVID-19 Advice